https://ebay.co.uk/usr/magickalgardening

Thursday, 31 March 2022

Aeoniam

Wednesday, 30 March 2022

Springing to life

Scilla mischtscenkoana

Tete a Tete daffodils

Kilmarnock Weeping Willow

Tuesday, 29 March 2022

Blue is the Colour

Raindrops on our shed door:


I love the colour of our shed door. Judging by the magickal little door suddenly appearing along the main door, it looks like I am not the only one 😉


 

Monday, 28 March 2022

Sunday, 27 March 2022

Smile







Saturday, 26 March 2022

Friday, 25 March 2022

Thursday, 24 March 2022

In the Night Garden

It's still a little too chilly to spend spend any more than a few moments out in the garden at night. Still, I had to brave the cold to grab these shots of the garden as it was looking particularly magickal this evening:

 

Wednesday, 23 March 2022

I Be Guarding...


I be guarding Mandrake

I be guarding Chinese Lanterns

I be guarding Strings of Pearls

Tuesday, 22 March 2022

Rusty Key-Keepers

There is something I find very attractive about rust :)



 

Monday, 21 March 2022

Mason Bees and Insect Hotels

It's not a magickal garden unless the bees and insects are happy :)


Mason Bee Cocoons

Sunday, 20 March 2022

A Happy Faerie Plaque

I purchased the faerie plaque a good few years ago now, but was repeatedly unhappy with the various locations around the garden I placed it. Now both it and I are happy :)


Saturday, 19 March 2022

Wildlife Pond Update

Our new wildlife pond is coming on a treat, thanks to Mrs. Magickal Gardener :)


Given that we now have this character living in our garden, we've secured against the little fella falling into the pond and drowning by supplying some stone steps for his/her escape from the fairly deep water:


Despite the pond only being in existence for a few weeks, it's already teaming with water life :)



All we want now is for a friendly frog or toad to visit :)

Friday, 18 March 2022

Pitcher & V.F.T. Nurseries



Pitcher Babies

Venus Flytrap (Left) & Pitcher Nurseries

Thursday, 17 March 2022

Mandrake Update



 

Rhaphidophora tetrasperma

Ripe for a cutting... :)


 

Tuesday, 15 March 2022

My VFTs Awaken for 2022

It was lovely to see some of my Venus Fly Traps, survived their first winter here in the Magickal Garden. There were even a few micro-baby VFTs amongst their number, which were too small to photograph, unfortunately.  But I hope they will soon grow to a size whee I can capture a pic of the,
 Watch this space...




Monday, 7 March 2022

Repotting My Oldest (Amber) Jade

I have now repotted my 28 year old Crassula ovata to expose more of the trunk. You can see the old trunk that previously lay beneath soil in image two.




Things still aren't quite spot-on with the display, but I am going to have to let the Jade's canopy grow and spead a little before I take another critical look at it...

Sunday, 6 March 2022

Nepenthes (Bill Bailey) Trap








Fascinating plant!

Thursday, 3 March 2022

Pottering Around

With a decent amount of (albeit cold) sunshine heralding the start of Spring 2022,  I thought I would satisfy the growing excitement of my green fingers by repotting my T. Bridgesii (Melted Wax) cactus today.

Morning sunshine bringing  the
magick of gardening to life

I have toyed with the idea of snipping the larger spines off the plant for safety reasons but have decided to leave it alone for the time being. Here it is, in all its mutated glory. I have named the plant Hermon.


 

Wednesday, 2 March 2022

Kalanchoe brachyloba on top of its game

My Kalanchoe brachyloba is pulling out all the stops this year with its hot-hued leaves :)