https://ebay.co.uk/usr/magickalgardening

Wednesday, 29 June 2022

Tuesday, 28 June 2022

Monday, 27 June 2022

Sunday, 26 June 2022

Friday, 24 June 2022

Thursday, 23 June 2022

Wednesday, 22 June 2022

Tuesday, 21 June 2022

Most Dramatic Plant in our Garden...

The most dramatic plant in our garden at the moment now has to be this huge Feverfew bush! It's looking better now that




Monday, 20 June 2022

Sunday, 19 June 2022

Saturday, 18 June 2022

Foxglove

I'm not sure which of these two versions of the same photograph I like best. And so here are the
both of them:


Friday, 17 June 2022

A Little Splash of Colour

 Mrs MG's idea of introducing some Pelargoniums to the garden to add a bit a colour to proceedings has certainly had the desired effect:




Thursday, 16 June 2022

Wednesday, 15 June 2022

Bear's Paw Update

I haven't been having much luck with this variegated Bear's Paw plant. Luckily, I tried a bit of the old Giberellic acid on it it leaves and this hormone has definitely brought out the best in these furry little bear paws:)

Tuesday, 14 June 2022

The Sun Finally Finds a Place in our Home

 Well, for anyone worrying about the ceramic sun they have seen in various states of disregard in the garden over the past months/years, well, she has finally found her home overlooking my cacti:



All I need to work out now is what plant to grow from the breakage (unseen here) in one of the top light rays emanating for the sun...

Monday, 13 June 2022

Pond Snails

I have a nice variety of snails in our wildlife pond - Ramshorns of various colours, Malaysian Trumpet snails, Bladder snails and Great Pond Snails. Here is a pic of a few of them before they went into the pond:


 And here they are floating in the jar (to acclimatise them to the pond water temperature), before their later release: 


Sunday, 12 June 2022

Crassula Experiments

Here are a few Crassula ovata experiments I have been working on. The first is a Shrek's Ear, which I am trying to grow sort and stout with a large a girth on its trunk as possible.


This second Crassula is an ovata undulata, which has wavy leaves. What I am trying to achieve here is a crooked scooby-doo-esque appearance, which I think is working quite well at the moment.


Finally, here is an ovata that I am going to try andvgrow vertically for some distance along the windowsill to eventually form a kind of screen. Again, this seems to be working out okay so far.

 

Saturday, 11 June 2022

Friday, 10 June 2022

Thursday, 9 June 2022

The Most Dramatic Plant in Our Garden

 June sees this little beauty become the most dramatic plant in the magickal garden. It's  an African Daisy and we are growing it in a pot as we have to bring it in each winter as frost can kill it. Gorgeous, ain't it!

Wednesday, 8 June 2022

Waiting Patiently

This bit of yard art is still waiting patiently for me to do something with it. One day soon I'll get round to finding a suitable place for it. 🤞 

Tuesday, 7 June 2022

A Work in Progress

This is an interesting work in progress. It's a large Crassula ovata branch cutting that I have grown horizontally like a fallen tree. You can see what it was like a short while back here. I am looking forward to seeing how this develops...

Monday, 6 June 2022

Sunday, 5 June 2022

Saturday, 4 June 2022

Glastonbury Crassula Clones

A morning spent shaping the branches of my original Glastonbury crassula clone, potting up some rooted cuttings from the main plant and painting a mushroom 🙂




Friday, 3 June 2022

My Last Peyote?

 I received my birthday present a little early this year - a magnificent large Lophophora williamsii, aka Peyote cactus.


What I found rather auspicious was that when I opened my birthday parcel the Lophophora was in full bloom. 🙂



With the addition of this particular Loph, I think my Peyote collection is now complete. Unless, of course I come a across an ultra rare cristate Peyote!

Anyway, here they are my complete(?) Lophophora williamsii collection:



Thursday, 2 June 2022